Life lessons at 4.19am

So this post is a little disjointed and unlike the rest as I just got in from a house party and it’s late and I’m dying. But, the point is, this is just something you need to know. 

When it comes to people, generally there’s gonna be someone you have a crush on, my god there has to be. My lesson to you all is: 

Do not go fricking duckie style (pretty in pink) on the person you’re crushing on. Seriously, it’s a crush for a reason. Not because it hurts or whatever, but because for some reason you’re just not compatible enough to be together. Who knows what the reason is, don’t dwell on it. It’s just not meant to be. 

And if you’re lucky enough to have a crush on a person who is a good friend of yours, LET THEM BE YOUR FRIEND, because I don’t know about anyone else but I would rather have a person that I care for so much as my friend than not at all. For god’s sake do not be that person that gets upset over a person they were never with. 

I promise you, you will find your perfect person, and they will be standing outside your window with a boombox, ready to sweep you off your feet via lawn mower. Until then, enjoy the people around you, I swear there are no others like them. Love them with your heart and not your head. And if by any chance you’re reading this, you know who you are, then note that I slept peacefully knowing that tomorrow I’d still have one of my closest friends in my life. You do you sweets, I got my friend in you, that’s all I ever need. 🙂

Live long and prosper, 

Home Girl, interupted. 

Published by

AnonymousWriter

Just a girl trying to make sense of this mad world I live in.

Leave a Reply

